Tender updateRenewables and storage
Dogliani updates solar-thermal district-heating tender
The €1 million procurement seeks an integrated design-and-build supplier for a solar-thermal installation; the current notice gives a 28 October submission deadline.
- Event
- First published on EPC Feed
- Sources
- 1 listed below
- Reading time
- 3 min
The current notice lists an estimated value of €1 million and a nine-month contract duration. Its amendment section gives a submission deadline of 28 October 2026 at 12:00 and an opening time on 29 October; it does not state an earlier deadline in the field returned here. The notice says no renewal is provided for the contract.
IREN, acting on behalf of Dogliani Energia, has invited bids for the design and construction of a solar-thermal plant for district heating in Dogliani, in Italy’s Cuneo province. The contract is based on an existing technical-economic feasibility project and calls for executive design, supply and installation of the plant. The notice classifies the contract as a supply procurement, with an estimated value of €1 million and a planned duration of nine months. It does not specify the collector field size or thermal output in the summary available here.
The procurement is structured around a combined design and delivery responsibility. Its title references executive design and execution of installation works as well as supply in place. That makes the contract broader than a purchase of collectors alone: the successful bidder is expected to complete detailed design against the feasibility project and deliver the installation. The notice does not describe storage, network connection details, seasonal operation, land area or the balance between solar heat and other district-heating sources. Those matters should be checked in the technical documentation rather than inferred from the solar-thermal label.
The qualification thresholds are specific. Bidders must have successfully completed at least two solar plants, each above 400 kWp, during the preceding ten years, with a combined amount of at least €2 million excluding VAT. The notice also requires recent engineering and architectural services references in specified plant categories, with project values of at least €350,000 for IA.02 and €50,000 for IA.04. A SOA certificate in OS28, class I is required; the notice associates that class with works including safety costs valued at €215,900.27.
IREN says the award will use the economically most advantageous tender based on the best quality-price ratio. The procurement documents carry the detailed scoring and conditions. The notice’s value is an estimate, not a contract award or guaranteed final price. Its amended deadline is 28 October 2026 at 12:00 (+01:00), with opening scheduled for the following day. Offers are to remain valid for six months. Suppliers should rely on the current amended time in their submission planning.
The notice places the project in Dogliani and gives no EU financing indication in the fields reviewed. It does not name a selected contractor. Its event is the invitation to compete for an integrated solar-thermal district-heating project. The nine-month term is the published contract duration; the detailed sequence for design approval, procurement, installation, testing and connection is not included in the summary. Bidders must establish those milestones from the issued feasibility and procurement documents.
The entry criteria are specific: bidders must evidence delivery of two solar plants above 400 kWp each with combined value of at least €2 million excluding VAT over the previous ten years, as well as engineering-service references and SOA OS28 class I. This filters for contractors with both solar construction experience and design capacity. The notice does not publish heat demand, expected solar contribution or operating profile, so those performance assumptions must come from the issued feasibility and tender documents.
Sources
Spotted an error or have a primary source we should read? Send a correction.